info@gpprint.co.uk   |   01733 340 622   |   About Us   |   Quick Shop
Need any help? Email us and we can do the rest.
By Pete

Meet the machines: DBM 350

Mon 14th March 2022

The DBM 350

The DBM 350

DBM digital booklet system

With this latest addition to our kit list we can complete a wide range of booklet options with ease. Before we bought this machine we ran a booklet maker that required someone to stand over and hand feed the booklets into the machine one at a time. With this machine we can load and press go. Geared up for our digital operation we can print the pages in order and let the machine do the rest.

We can produce booklet sizes of A4, A5, A6, A5 landscape and custom sizes up to 20 sheets creating 80 pages. 

The first station is the feeder which takes a sheet at a time feeding into the machine.

The second station is the stitching unit which is what printers call the process that basically staples the pages together. It uses a wire feed which creates the staples so we don't have to keep loading a fresh batch. 

The third unit folds the booklets in half making the booklets finally take shape. 

The fifth unit taps the folded edge to help keep flat and not spring open this is mostly possible on it's own.

The sixth station trims off the edge to make it nice and square and not feathered as one sheet inside another will sit prouder than the previous.

The last station is called a square back. This part pushes up against the spine and squares the edge. In doing this process it ensures the booklet lays flat and doesn't spring open. Very much like the fifth unit but applies the force on the side rather than the top. Once completed it ejects the booklets one by one ready to be packed and handed over to the happy customer.

Along with the many investments we have made this last year this machine helps us streamline the business to become more efficient and help keep the pricing as competitive as possible for our customers. Not only that we can produce great quality products with ease each an every time.

Wide selection of booklets it can produce

Wide selection of booklets it can produce

Making Booklets

Likes
« Back to Articles

Celebrate Love & the Planet with Eco-Wedding Printing Tips

Wed 22nd May 2024

Read more...

Thank you for 25 great years

Wed 1st May 2024

Read more...

Time is Money: Maximising Efficiency with Commercial Printer Speeds

Wed 17th April 2024

Read more...

Digital vs Printed Books: Which Is Best for Your Business?

Thu 21st March 2024

Read more...

Everything you need to know about printing a banner

Tue 6th February 2024

Read more...

A Beginner's Guide on How to Print a Booklet

Thu 11th January 2024

Read more...

How Does Digital Printing Work?

Tue 19th December 2023

Read more...

Where to Go for Printing Services: Finding a Trusted Partner

Thu 7th December 2023

Read more...

Five Reasons Why Printed Leaflets Are Here to Stay

Fri 6th October 2023

Read more...

We take care of you and your print

Wed 16th August 2023

Read more...

Print Finishing Options Explained

Tue 8th August 2023

Read more...

Why Paper Goods for Companies Are Essential in Today’s Digital Age

Mon 10th July 2023

Read more...

Elevate Your Beauty Business: Unlocking the Power of Print Services

Tue 6th June 2023

Read more...

Using print materials to build trust and reputation within the Trade industry

Mon 5th June 2023

Read more...

5 Ways to Reduce Your Environmental Impact When Printing

Tue 4th April 2023

Read more...

5 Printing Mistakes to Avoid

Wed 1st March 2023

Read more...

Size Matters

Sat 25th February 2023

Read more...

What is Print Ready?

Wed 15th February 2023

Read more...

In the Wedding Mood, love is in the air

Wed 8th February 2023

Read more...

DIY Wedding Favours: A Personal Touch That Will Delight Your Guests

Fri 3rd February 2023

Read more...

Extra Long Sheet Printing now at GP Print

Mon 16th January 2023

Read more...

DIY Wedding Invitations: Benefits & Printing Tips

Tue 10th January 2023

Read more...

How to Prepare Your Design For Print | Help Guide

Tue 6th December 2022

Read more...

A Brief History Of Printing

Fri 4th November 2022

Read more...

Not so comical, comic sans

Wed 26th October 2022

Read more...

Personalised touch with a local company

Fri 21st October 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: We Love Peterborough

Tue 18th October 2022

Read more...

The Art Of Font Psychology

Tue 11th October 2022

Read more...

Why Business Cards Still Matter

Thu 13th October 2022

Read more...

The ins and outs of Printing, Myth debunking!

Thu 29th September 2022

Read more...

What are pages?

Sun 21st August 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: Matrix Metallic

Thu 20th October 2022

Read more...

Why GP Print?

Mon 11th April 2022

Read more...

Everyone is an artist

Sat 26th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: BLADE

Fri 18th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: DBM 350

Mon 14th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: DC-646

Fri 11th March 2022

Read more...

Image quality

Sat 5th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Lorraine

Wed 14th September 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Chris

Tue 22nd February 2022

Read more...

Our quotes explained

Fri 18th February 2022

Read more...

What is Bleed?

Wed 16th February 2022

Read more...

Lithographic Print Versus Digital Print

Tue 15th February 2022

Read more...

Power of Leaflets

Tue 8th February 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Tabitha

Sun 6th February 2022

Read more...

New style for GTN

Fri 4th February 2022

Read more...

First Copy - Case Study

Wed 2nd February 2022

Read more...

How she felt with GP Print

Sun 30th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: Just Nature

Fri 28th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Peter

Wed 26th January 2022

Read more...

Supporting the local hospitals

Tue 25th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: Djibo Art

Sat 22nd January 2022

Read more...

GP Print Promo Video

Thu 20th January 2022

Read more...

Evolution of the GP Print Brand

Tue 18th January 2022

Read more...

A GP Print poem

Sun 16th January 2022

Read more...

GP Print streamlines with Duplo finishing eco system

Sat 15th January 2022

Read more...

The dynamic history of the English printing process

Mon 10th January 2022

Read more...