info@gpprint.co.uk   |   01733 340 622   |   About Us   |   Quick Shop
Need any help? Email us and we can do the rest.
By Pete

Where to Go for Printing Services: Finding a Trusted Partner

Thu 7th December 2023

We’ve all been on the receiving end of search engine results that leave us more confused than when we started. And that’s often the case when searching where to go for printing services - there are plenty of providers, all with different strengths and services. 

But how do you decide which one is right for your printing services? We’ll explore why print should be a major player in your marketing plan and how to select where to go for printing services that leave you with a product to be proud of.

Why do I need printing services?

Since the eruption of digital ads, it’s easy to think that print is in the past, but that just isn’t the case. On the contrary, we’re faced with so many digital ads every day that it can be hard to stand out in the sea of sales that stare at us every time we look at a screen. But there is an alternative to catch the attention of the would-be clients you desire; print marketing.

Leaflets, business cards, and booklets appear to some as outdated marketing tools. In fact, these printed wonders are anything but - you can pack some personality into your design and drive customers to your door with an unexpected piece of print dropping into the palms of those you’d like to speak to.

Deciding where to go for printing services

But where should you go for printing services? Connecting with a partner to support you in producing your chosen print items is the first step to producing a beautifully-finished product - we’d argue it’s the most important step, actually.

To help you with this crucial decision, we’ve outlined our top five actions and considerations when seeking printing services:

1. Research and recommendations

Don’t be tempted to speak to the first provider you come across; when using a service for the first time, nothing beats a recommendation. In the absence of a friend in-the-know, research is key. 

2. Understanding your printing needs

When it comes to printing suppliers, not all are created equal. The product, quality of finish, and deadlines are all important considerations when selecting a long-term partner. 

3. Which qualities are you looking for in your printing provider?

You may have some very particular needs that dictate where to go for printing services; sustainability initiatives, a delivery service, or a fast turnaround could be an important part of your enquiries.

4. Customer service and communication

Good communication goes a long way; observe how your shortlist of suppliers talks with you and if they respond promptly and within agreed timescales. This is a good indicator of how they’ll communicate with you in the future.

5. Choose local

If there’s something that phone calls, texts and emails just can’t provide, it's the ability to see and feel products for yourself. So, avoid being disappointed with the finish of your product by choosing a trusted local provider. If you're in the Greater Peterborough area, check out GP Print for top-class printing in Peterborough.

Send us your quote request today to find out if we’re the print partner for you!

Likes
« Back to Articles

Five Must-have Trade Show Event Printing Materials

Thu 4th July 2024

Read more...

Celebrate Love & the Planet with Eco-Wedding Printing Tips

Wed 22nd May 2024

Read more...

Thank you for 25 great years

Wed 1st May 2024

Read more...

Time is Money: Maximising Efficiency with Commercial Printer Speeds

Wed 17th April 2024

Read more...

Digital vs Printed Books: Which Is Best for Your Business?

Thu 21st March 2024

Read more...

Everything you need to know about printing a banner

Tue 6th February 2024

Read more...

A Beginner's Guide on How to Print a Booklet

Thu 11th January 2024

Read more...

How Does Digital Printing Work?

Tue 19th December 2023

Read more...

Where to Go for Printing Services: Finding a Trusted Partner

Thu 7th December 2023

Read more...

Five Reasons Why Printed Leaflets Are Here to Stay

Fri 6th October 2023

Read more...

We take care of you and your print

Wed 16th August 2023

Read more...

Print Finishing Options Explained

Tue 8th August 2023

Read more...

Why Paper Goods for Companies Are Essential in Today’s Digital Age

Mon 10th July 2023

Read more...

Elevate Your Beauty Business: Unlocking the Power of Print Services

Tue 6th June 2023

Read more...

Using print materials to build trust and reputation within the Trade industry

Mon 5th June 2023

Read more...

5 Ways to Reduce Your Environmental Impact When Printing

Tue 4th April 2023

Read more...

5 Printing Mistakes to Avoid

Wed 1st March 2023

Read more...

Size Matters

Sat 25th February 2023

Read more...

What is Print Ready?

Wed 15th February 2023

Read more...

In the Wedding Mood, love is in the air

Wed 8th February 2023

Read more...

DIY Wedding Favours: A Personal Touch That Will Delight Your Guests

Fri 3rd February 2023

Read more...

Extra Long Sheet Printing now at GP Print

Mon 16th January 2023

Read more...

DIY Wedding Invitations: Benefits & Printing Tips

Tue 10th January 2023

Read more...

How to Prepare Your Design For Print | Help Guide

Tue 6th December 2022

Read more...

A Brief History Of Printing

Fri 4th November 2022

Read more...

Not so comical, comic sans

Wed 26th October 2022

Read more...

Personalised touch with a local company

Fri 21st October 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: We Love Peterborough

Tue 18th October 2022

Read more...

The Art Of Font Psychology

Tue 11th October 2022

Read more...

Why Business Cards Still Matter

Thu 13th October 2022

Read more...

The ins and outs of Printing, Myth debunking!

Thu 29th September 2022

Read more...

What are pages?

Sun 21st August 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: Matrix Metallic

Thu 20th October 2022

Read more...

Why GP Print?

Mon 11th April 2022

Read more...

Everyone is an artist

Sat 26th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: BLADE

Fri 18th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: DBM 350

Mon 14th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the machines: DC-646

Fri 11th March 2022

Read more...

Image quality

Sat 5th March 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Lorraine

Wed 14th September 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Chris

Tue 22nd February 2022

Read more...

Our quotes explained

Fri 18th February 2022

Read more...

What is Bleed?

Wed 16th February 2022

Read more...

Lithographic Print Versus Digital Print

Tue 15th February 2022

Read more...

Power of Leaflets

Tue 8th February 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Tabitha

Sun 6th February 2022

Read more...

New style for GTN

Fri 4th February 2022

Read more...

First Copy - Case Study

Wed 2nd February 2022

Read more...

How she felt with GP Print

Sun 30th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: Just Nature

Fri 28th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the team: Peter

Wed 26th January 2022

Read more...

Supporting the local hospitals

Tue 25th January 2022

Read more...

Meet the customers: Djibo Art

Sat 22nd January 2022

Read more...

GP Print Promo Video

Thu 20th January 2022

Read more...

Evolution of the GP Print Brand

Tue 18th January 2022

Read more...

A GP Print poem

Sun 16th January 2022

Read more...

GP Print streamlines with Duplo finishing eco system

Sat 15th January 2022

Read more...

The dynamic history of the English printing process

Mon 10th January 2022

Read more...